Skip to main content

Loksabha 2009 Election dates state wise

Finally Election commission (EC) of India has announced dates for forthcoming Loksabha (Parliamentary) election 2009 in India. Loksabha Elections will take place in five phases between April 16 and May 13. Vote counting for all phases will take place on May 16. Therefore, by evening of May 16 people of India will learn about new government. EC has also decided to conduct assembly elections for three states Andhra Pradesh, Orissa and Sikkim with Loksabha Elections simultaneously. India is a biggest democracy in world; therefore, eyes of whole world will be on India during these elections. According to EC 714 million electorates will take part in these elections. EC also said that it will be using 1.36 million electronic voting machines (EVMs) to conduct these elections. It is definitely a big task to conduct free and fair elections at such a large scale. With these announcements now code of conduct has come into place, therefore, all political parties and government have come under certain restrictions.

Detail of Polling Date wise

April 16 (No seats 124) Andhra Pradesh, Assam, J&K, Utter Pradesh, Bihar, Maharashtra, Manipur, Orissa, Jharkhand, Mizoram, Nagaland, Meghalaya, Arunachal Pradesh, Kerala, Chhattisgarh, Andaman and Nicobar Islands and Lakshadweep

April 23 (No of Seats 141) Andhra Pradesh, Assam, J&K, Utter Pradesh, Bihar, Maharashtra, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Manipur, Orissa, Jharkhand, Goa and Tripura

April 30 (No of seats 107) J&K, Utter Pradesh, Bihar, Gujarat, Sikkim, Maharashtra, West Bengal, Karnataka, Dadra & Nagar Haveli, and Daman & Diu

May 7 (No, of seats 85) Bihar, Punjab, West Bengal, Haryana, Rajasthan and Delhi

May 13 (No off seats 86) Punjab, Himachal Pradesh (HP), Uttarakand, Chandigarh, Tamil Nadu, Puducherry and West Bengal

Due to sensitivity in J&K and large size of UP, EC has decided to conduct election in these states spread over all five phases.

ALso visit- Who will win 2009 Loksabha (Parliament) election in India? (Opinion poll) 2
Who will win 2009 Loksabha (Parliament) election in India? (Opinion poll)
Loksabha Election 2009 opinion poll/predictions (State wise) 3
Loksabha Election 2009 opinion poll (State wise) 2
Chances of BJP (NDA) in Loksabha Election 2009 (opinion poll)
Rahul Gandi as Prime Minister of India


Popular posts from this blog

18 Ways to protect Liver

Liver is one of the most important organs of our body which perform number of important works inside our body. Liver provide help in converting food we eat into stored energy and chemicals which are very essential for our growth. It also do processing of alcohol and toxic substances in blood and produce important substance like bile which help body in absorbing fats and cholesterol. Therefore, in nutshell liver plays a very important role in our body and it is very important to protect our liver. Below are few suggestions for protecting our liver and making stronger. Also visit-What is liver and how it works? (Animated Video)

1) Always wash your hands properly and thoroughly before eating any eatable item.
2) Always wash properly fruits and vegetable before eating them.
3) Add good amount of high-fiber foods like fruits, vegetable, food grains, cereals etc in your food.
4) Drink enough amount of water during day.
5) Decrease the intake of food high in fats. Thus reducing the risks of gallb…

A new 15 year old Buddha

In Nepal a new Buddha is in making. Recently a person called Ram Bomjon from Nepal has been fasting and meditating for last six months beneath a tree. In him people are seeing a new Buddha. This incidence has happened in Bara district of Nepal. Thousands of pilgrims have starting visiting this place. There is news that Ram has not even single time broken his fast. For the last six months he has not moved, even to relieve himself. His place is not much away from the place where original Buddha had done his meditation. According to Ram he does this meditation because a snake has beaten him. He is also asking people for not saying him Buddha because he is telling that he is not having the powers like Buddha.

India is First 20-20 cricket world champion

Today India becomes the first twenty20 cricket world champion. India wins this match by 5 runs in the last over with three balls remaining. It is really very-2 interesting and exciting to watch this match live. Great performance by the Indian team, this is really a team win and not an individual player win.

Irfan Pathan won the man of match for taking three important wickets and Shahid Afridi is given the match of the series title.
India got the world cup trophy and prize of US $49,000 for winning this world cup.

BCCI also announced prize of 2 million dollars as prize money and prize of Indian rupees one crore for Yuvraj Singh for hitting 6 sixes.

Today India gave moderate total of 157 to Pakistan in 20-20 cricket world cup. Indian captain M S Dhoni after winning the toss decided to bat. Indian captain today make a surprise change by giving chance to Yusuf Pathan for opening Indian inning. Read more about it by visiting-India took surprise risk in the form Yusuf Pathan. Main attraction of…

Check Final Results of Bihar Sanskrit Shiksha Board (BSSB)

Finally, after quite a struggle details are available about Bihar Sanskrit Shiksha Board (BSSB) and students can find the link below for getting all the Final Results related to BSSB. Their official website is This website is in Hindi and Flash, therefore, people found difficulty in finding it.

On this website, people can easily find all results online of BSSB. Through, the final results link students can get the result by entering the roll number in the box available on the page. After pressing get result button complete mark sheet of students will emerge on screen. This is a simple option to get all the results of the BSSB and students are not required to visit any other site.

For Final results of Bihar Sanskrit Shiksha Board (BSSB) visit-

The old site of BSSB was which is not available now.

Who will win Tamil Nadu Assembly Election 2011?

Election commission of India has announced dates of forthcoming assembly election in Tamilnadu. Assembly Election will take place in Tamil Nadu on 13th April and results of this election will be declared on 13th May. This election result will tell that DMK (The Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam) and its alliance partners will stay in power in Tamil Nadu or All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) and its alliance partners will steal power.

In 2006 Tamilnadu Assembly election, DMK alliance got major success by winning 163 seats out of 234 seats with gain of 94 seats over 2001 assembly election. The main partners of DMK alliance were DMK, Congress, PMK, CPI (M), CPI and Muslim League. On the other hand, AIADMK alliance got only 69 seats with loss of 63 seats. The main partners of AIADMK alliance were AIADMK, MDMK, VCK, JD(S), FB(S).

Also visit- Opinion poll Tamil Nadu Assembly Election 2011
Assembly Election 2011 Tamil Nadu Dates
Tamil Nadu Assembly Election 2011
West Bengal Assembly El…