Election Date Maharashtra, Haryana and Arunachal assembly election

Finally, Election common of India has announced dates of coming assembly elections in the states of Maharashtra, Haryana and Arunachal. Assembly elections for these states will be conducted on same date 13 Oct (Sunday), 2009. Results of these assembly elections will be declared on 22 Oct (Tuesday), 2009. After Loksabha Election 2009, these elections are going to be biggest elections in India and they will test political strength of different parties. Congress is ruling two states Maharashtra and Haryana presently and they will hope to win again in these states. With this announcement, Election commission of India has also cleared that Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) will used for conducting these elections despite distrust shown by opposition parties on EVMs.

Total numbers of Assembly seats in Maharashtra, Haryana and Arunachal Pradesh

Maharashtra 288

Haryana 90

Arunachal 60

Also visit-Haryana, Maharashtra and Arunachal Assembly Election Results 2009 (Live Update)
Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form