Indian team for Australia-India ODI series and place and date of matches

Hardly people have forgotten the great win of India over the Australia in the twenty20 world cup semi final and now they have more fun waiting in front of them because Australian team is again in India to play 7 ODI matches and one 20-20 match on Oct 20 in Mumbai. Australian captain Ricky ponting after arriving in India said that world cup victory is now a past and his team will look this series in a fresh way. Mahendra Singh will be ODI captain and Yuvraj Singh his vice captain. With this series Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar and Sourave Ganguly will also be back in India team. However, other some 20-20 star players like Rohit Sharma, Joginder singh; Yusuf Pathan and Verinder Sehwag are left out of series. Ajit Agarkar and Munaf Patel are also left out of this series. All these ODI matches will come live on the NEO sports.

Indian team for ODI-Mahendra Dhoni, Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, Rahul Dravid, Gautam Gambhir, Robin Uthappa, Dinesh Karthik, Yuvraj Singh, Irfan Pathan, Ramesh Powar, Piyush Chawla, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Shantakumarn Sreesant and Rudra Pratap Singh.

Date and place of matches-
Sept 29 – Bangalore (D/N)
Oct 2 – Kochi
Oct 5 – Hyderababad
Oct 8 – Chandigarh
Oct 11 – Vadodara
Oct 14 – Nagpur
Oct 17 - Mumbai

ALso read-India-Australia ODI series first match washed out in rain
Who will win India-Australia ODI series?

Read all the latest and interesting posts on the 20-20 cricket world cup
Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form