Skip to main content

Assembly Election 2011 West Bengal Dates

Today, Election Commission of India announced dates of forthcoming assembly election in Indian state of West Bengal. In West Bengal, Assembly Election will take place in six phases and counting of votes will take place on 13 May, 2011. Legislative Assembly of West Bengal will expire on 11.06.2011; therefore, it was important for Election commission to held election before this date. There are total 294 seats in West Bengal and out of which 68 seats reserved for SC and 16 seats reserved for ST. There are total of 5,60,91,973 voters in West Bengal which will vote in this election. Photo Electoral Rolls will be used in this election and 95.54 % voters in West Bengal have Electoral Photo Identity Cards (EPIC). Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) will be used in this election for all assembly seats. There will be total 51919 polling stations for voting. Election commission will do video graphy of all critical events and sensitive polling stations. West Bengal Elections will start with 24-3-11 notification for first phase and ends with final counting on 13 May 2011. Also visit West Bengal Assembly Election 2011 Who will win West Bengal Assembly Election?

Below find details of West Bengal Assembly Election 2011 dates.

Phases Notification Date Date of Withdrawal Date of Poll

Ist Phase 24-3-11 04-4-11 18-4-11

2nd Phase 30-3-11 09-4-11 23-4-11

3rd Phase 02-4-11 13-4-11 27-4-11

4th Phase 07-4-11 18-4-11 03-5-11

5th Phase 11-4-11 21-4-11 07-5-11

6th Phase 14-4-11 25-4-11 10-5-11

Date of Voting for All Phases will be on 13-May-2011


Popular posts from this blog

Create your free social Network website

Below, I am going to share few free websites which are offering free social networking solutions to people. With the help of these websites, it is very easy for any person to create his/her own free social network website. Some of these mediums have already become very popular and millions of people from across the world have created their own social networking websites. Whole process of creating a free social network website is very easy and it takes only two-three minutes to get own personalised social networking website.

1) First and most popular one is It takes less than one minute to create a free online social networking website with the help of and people get a free social networking website of name like People can upgrade their service to paid one to use their own personal domain name like instead of and use more numbers of features.
2) – This is similar service like
3) Spruz.c…

Final Results 2008 Bihar Sanskrit Shiksha Board (BSSB)

Finally, after quite a struggle details are available about Bihar Sanskrit Shiksha Board (BSSB) and students can find link below for getting Final Results 2008. Their official website is This website is in Hindi and Flash, therefore, people found difficulty in finding it.

On this website, people can easily find all results online of BSSB. Through, the final results 2008 link students can get result by putting their centre code and roll number in boxes provided on page. After pressing get result button complete mark sheet of students will emerge on screen.

For Final results 2008 or Final Result ,2008

Video Michael Jackson’s last dance and interview of his brother

Below, people can watch last dance by popular pop star Michael Jackson who died recently plus interview with his brother. Just two days before his death Michael Jackson took part in a preparation event for his next concert. This video can again remind people about the ultimate glory of Michael Jackson.