Final Dates of Bihar Assembly Election 2010

Finally, Election commission of India declared dates for Bihar Assembly election 2010. These elections will be held in 6 phases which makes it long elections. Bihar is next big election battle in India and major Indian political parties will try to check their strength in this election. The main fight in this election is between Nitesh Kumar lead JDU-BJP alliance and Lalu Prasad Yadav lead RJD-LJP alliance. Bihar election will start on 27 Sep, 2010 with notification for 1st phase of election and will end on 24 Sep, 2010 when final counting will be done for these elections. On 24th Sep, it will become clear that who has emerged as winner of Bihar. Below, people can get complete detail of Bihar Assembly Election 2010.

Dates of Bihar Assembly Election

1st Phase – 21 Oct 2010
2nd Phase - 24 Oct 2010
3rd Phase - 28 Oct 2010
4th Phase - 1 Nov 2010
5th Phase - 9 Nov 2010
6th Phase - 20 Nov 2010

Counting of Votes – 24 Nov, 2010
Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form