Skip to main content

Who will win 2009 assembly elections in Orissa?

For latest results visit-Loksabha Election 2009 Results (Live Update) Live update Orissa/Andhra Pradesh Assembly election 2009 results Live Loksabha/Assembly Election 2009 result Blog

2009 Assembly elections for Orissa state will take place simultaneously with Loksabha elections. Voting for Orissa assembly and Loksabha seats will take place in two phases on April 16 and April 23. Results of these voting will be announced on May 16, 2009 with Loksabha election results. Present fight in Orissa is between BJD (Biju Janata Dal) and Congress party. Biju Janata Dal came to existence in 1997 when Naveen Patnaik son of former chief minister of Orissa Late Biju Patnaik split with parent party Janata Party to float his own party BJD.

In 1997, Naveen Patnaik joined BJP lead NDA alliance and come to power by winning assembly elections of 2000 and 2004. However, this time BJD decided to go alone and split its alliance with BJP to go alone. BJD has presently joined third front to fight these assembly elections. There are total 147 assembly seats in Orissa and any party is required to win 74 seats for making a government in state. In last 2004, election BJD was biggest party with 61 seats and formed government with coalition partner BJP which won 32 parties, while congress was only able to win 38 seats.

Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) also won 4 seats in these elections while 12 seats went to independent. Present chief minister Naveen Patnaik is confident of winning these elections again even without BJP. The main reason behind this confident of Naveen is good performance by BJD is last local elections while poor performance by BJP. As per most of latest surveys and predictions available today, it is very likely that BJD will make next government in state by winning 75-90 seats whereas Congress is likely to get 30-40 seats.

BJP is likely to suffer big setback by getting 10-20 seats. Others like JMM, Left parties, Independents etc to win 15-30 seats. For loksabha seats number can be like this BJD 12-16, Congress 5-8 and BJP 2-4. BJP is definitely biggest loser in this whole game because it is likely to win less seats plus it has lost a good coalition partner.


Popular posts from this blog

18 Ways to protect Liver

Liver is one of the most important organs of our body which perform number of important works inside our body. Liver provide help in converting food we eat into stored energy and chemicals which are very essential for our growth. It also do processing of alcohol and toxic substances in blood and produce important substance like bile which help body in absorbing fats and cholesterol. Therefore, in nutshell liver plays a very important role in our body and it is very important to protect our liver. Below are few suggestions for protecting our liver and making stronger. Also visit-What is liver and how it works? (Animated Video)

1) Always wash your hands properly and thoroughly before eating any eatable item.
2) Always wash properly fruits and vegetable before eating them.
3) Add good amount of high-fiber foods like fruits, vegetable, food grains, cereals etc in your food.
4) Drink enough amount of water during day.
5) Decrease the intake of food high in fats. Thus reducing the risks of gallb…

A new 15 year old Buddha

In Nepal a new Buddha is in making. Recently a person called Ram Bomjon from Nepal has been fasting and meditating for last six months beneath a tree. In him people are seeing a new Buddha. This incidence has happened in Bara district of Nepal. Thousands of pilgrims have starting visiting this place. There is news that Ram has not even single time broken his fast. For the last six months he has not moved, even to relieve himself. His place is not much away from the place where original Buddha had done his meditation. According to Ram he does this meditation because a snake has beaten him. He is also asking people for not saying him Buddha because he is telling that he is not having the powers like Buddha.

Indian Stock Market Discussion Forum

Below, I am embedding Indian Stock Market Discussion Forum. People can discuss their stock related queries on this discussion forum. They can either read already written topics or they can add their new topics. People can also share their stock related opinions on this forum. People can also ask for help or analysis on particular stocks with the help of this forum.

Indian Stock Market Discussion forum

Also visit- Live Indian Stock Market Toolbar
Live NSE and BSE (Live Indian Stock Market)
Read all Stock Market related Posts

Going for Higher Education

Today, it has become very important to get higher education if we want to grow higher in life because chances of growth in job and business increases many times when we have required knowledge and degree. There is still shortage of high skilled people and they are paid handsomely too. Now, any one can opt for a higher education with the help of available online degree courses. For example, one can get online business degrees from a good online university. The main advantage of online degrees is that we can get them without leaving our jobs and work. People can study from the comfort of their homes at free time without leaving their work. Due to this reason, online degree courses have become very popular and large numbers of people are completing higher education dreams through online education opportunities. It is much easier to find more paying job by getting online business degrees; therefore, it is good to get help of online degree options available in front of us and beat competi…