Indian team for Sri Lanka India 2008 test series and Time table

Finally, Cricket season is again back as Indian team will leave for Sri Lanka for playing three tests and five one day matches. For test series BCCI has decided to rest M S Dhoni because he was complaining about excessive cricket play from some time. Board also decided to drop Yuvraj singh from this test series. Four big guns of Indian cricket Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly and VVS Laxman will be again back in test team. This test series will be very important for Sachin’s career as he is only few hundred runs behind Brain Lara’s highest runs record in test cricket. Therefore, we can hope that Sachin will break this record in this series. Parthiv Patel will also get a chance to show his potential behind the wickets as a wicket keeper after Dhoni being out of team. Harbhajan Singh will also see back entry
in team after his much hyped controversy. Irfan Pathan has also not got place in this team because of his poor form and fitness issues. Board has also decided give chance to left-arm spinner Pragyan Ojha in this series. Overall, this is a balanced and experienced team with few new inductions, therefore, we can hope for good show by Indian cricket team in test matches.

Indian team of Sri Lanka Test series-

1) Anil Kumble (Captain)
2) Virender Sehwag (Vice-captain)
3) Sachin Tendulkar
4) Rahul Dravid
5) VVS Laxman
6) Sourav Ganguly
7) Rohit Sharma
8) Dinesh Karthik
9) Parthiv Patel (wicket keeper)
10) Harbhajan Singh
11) Zaheer Khan
12) R. P. Singh
13) Munaf Patel
14) Ishant Sharma
15) Pragyan Ojha

Test match Date Place
1st test match 23-27 July, 08 Colombo
2nd test match 31 july-4 Aug, 08 Galle
3rd test match 8-12 Aug, 08 Colombo

Also visit-Timetable Cricket World Cup 2011
Watch Live Score All Matches Cricket World Cup 2011
Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form